• Shawt

    A Shawt (Arabic: شوط; pl. Ashwat اشواط) is one complete circumambulation, or circuit, of the Kaaba. Seven complete Ashwat constitute one Tawaf. Each Shawt starts and ends at Hajar al-Aswad.

    Add comment


    Make a donation

    If you have benefited from this website in any way or want to contribute towards the development of the project, please consider making a donation.

    Makkah / Madinah Landmark

    Send this to a friend