• Madhhab

    A Madhhab (Arabic: مذهب‎‎; pl. Madahib مذاهب) is a Sunni school of thought within Fiqh. Today there are four primary Sunni schools of thought, namely Hanafi, Maliki, Shafi’i and Hanbali, which were initiated by eminent Muslim scholars in the first few centuries of Islam. Although these four schools are somewhat different to another, they are considered equally as valid. Most Sunni Muslims choose a single Madhhab and follow its rulings and regulations in all matters.

    Add comment


    Make a donation

    If you have benefited from this website in any way or want to contribute towards the development of the project, please consider making a donation.

    Makkah / Madinah Landmark

    Send this to a friend